Uploaded image for project: 'Nuxeo Platform'
  1. Nuxeo Platform
  2. NXP-25687

Publication document layout

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: User story
    • Status: Resolved
    • Priority: Critical
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: None
    • Fix Version/s: 10.3
    • Component/s: Publishing, Web UI
    • Release Notes Summary:
      New layout to publications with information on original document
    • Tags:
    • Sprint:
      nxGang Sprint 10.3.6, nxGang Sprint 10.3.7
    • Story Points:
      0

      Description

      As a user with read permission to a publication original document and on the publication
      I want to understand that I'm on a publication and get to the origin
      So that I can understand the document source and be able to check new editions

      Functional Description
      On a proxy document, if the user as at least read permission, there should be a info bar that alerts the user that this is a publication and he could access the original document.
      A direct link to the original document should be present.

      Also, if the user has write permission on the original document, there should be a unpublish action on the info bar (needs a confirmation dialog).

      Acceptance Criteria

      1. Given I'm a user with Read permissions on the published document and no permissions on the original document when I navigate to the publish document, then it should look like an original document with no mentions of publishing
      2. Given I'm a user with Read permission on published and original document when I navigate to the publishing document, then I see an info bar that explains the document is a publication with a link to the original one
      3. Given I'm a user with Read|Write permission on published document and Write permission on the original one, when I go to that published document then I seen the info bar with the original link but also an action to unpublish the publication
      4. Given I'm in a publication, when I click on Unpublish action then I see a confirmation dialog
      5. Given I'm on a confirmation dialog for unpublish when I approve the action then the publication will be removed and the destination navigation will be the same as on a deleted document action

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              • Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                2 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved:

                  Time Tracking

                  Estimated:
                  Original Estimate - Not Specified
                  Not Specified
                  Remaining:
                  Remaining Estimate - 0 minutes
                  0m
                  Logged:
                  Time Spent - 1 day
                  1d

                    PagerDuty

                    Error rendering 'com.pagerduty.jira-server-plugin:PagerDuty'. Please contact your Jira administrators.