Customers want to use DirectEdit only, without possibility to use the synchronization stuff.
We could introduce a boolean parameter, let's say synchronization_enabled, defaults to True. If set to False, then:
- sync icons in JSF and Web-UI will be hidden;
- the NuxeoDrive.GetRoots operation will return False to let Drive know that the feature is disabled.
What should we do with other NuxeoDrive operations? Simply let them work as usual or disable them?