Some customers want to be able to disable synchronization for all users of an instance. We need to be able to handle this option from the Drive client so that the filters are not available, the systray doesn't show the local folder, etc.
A new option will be added: synchronization_enabled, defaults to True.
This will not work with Drive 3.1.2 as it will not understand that new option and will display an error.
But that version is obsolete and not supported.
It has been decided to do nothing, users must upgrade Nuxeo Drive.