- Drive is started, the sync is enabled by default.
- Drive fetched the server config, without changes.
- At some point, the server config stated that the sync should be disabled.
Then Drive will save the parameter for the next start. That's it.
The issue is that Drive should be restarted right now to take into account the new behavior.
Ask for a restart as it is already done via the auto-updater.