Uploaded image for project: 'Nuxeo Studio'
  1. Nuxeo Studio
  2. NXS-6702

I can disable/re-enable some features in dependencies

    Details

    • Type: New Feature
    • Status: Resolved
    • Priority: Major
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: None
    • Fix Version/s: 2022.3.0
    • Component/s: Studio Features

      Description

      When I navigate to certain features in the dependency menu, I have a toggle button allowing me to disable or re-enable this feature.
      See NXP-30586 for the list of features concerned.

      The feature is enabled in the dependency

      • When I click the "disable" button it will create a feature of the same type, with the same id but no content in the local project (basically the same as the "override" button but with no content copied)
      • This local feature has the new property depFeatureStatus (in the FeatureModel class) set to ENABLED (default NONE)
      • I cannot create another feature with the same name locally (should work out of the box)
      • When this feature is built, it bypasses validation and render as a contribution with only an id and the enabled="false" attribute (see NXP-30586 for each feature type specificity)
      • When the "disable" button has been clicked, I stay on the dep feature screen and the button displays "re-enable"
      • When I click the "re-enable" button, the local feature is just deleted and the button displays "disable" again

      The feature is disabled in the dependency

      • When I click the "re-enable" button it will create a feature of the same type, with the same id but no content in the local project (basically the same as the "override" button but with no content copied)
      • This local feature has a new property depFeatureStatus (in the FeatureModel class) set to DISABLED (default NONE)
      • I cannot create another feature with the same name locally (should work out of the box)
      • When this feature is built, it bypasses validation and render as a contribution with only an id and the enabled="true" attribute (see NXP-30586 for each feature type specificity)
      • When the "re-enable" button has been clicked, I stay on the dep feature screen and the button displays "disable"
      • When I click the "disable" button, the local feature is just deleted and the button displays "re-enable" again

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            • Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              2 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved:

                PagerDuty

                Error rendering 'com.pagerduty.jira-server-plugin:PagerDuty'. Please contact your Jira administrators.