Uploaded image for project: 'Nuxeo Studio'
  1. Nuxeo Studio
  2. NXS-3150

Fix user preferences when deleting branch

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

      Description

      When you load a project, and the target branch is not found (for example the user preferences point to a now deleted branch), the server will fall back to default branch (master) in the user preferences.
      The client, when loading a project, will display a dialog box with a message explaining what happened, and will reload the project.
      Note: when you are using the project without a reload, you will now get a clean "branch not found" dialog box, explaining which branch cannot be found on which project.

      Using Studio with Branch Management:

      User 1

      • Creates a branch named "user1"
      • Checks out branch "user1"
      • Logs out

      User 2

      • Deletes branch "user1" while being on master branch

      User 1

      • Logs in
      • Tries to load the project
        => and ends up with an error 500 that prevents the project from loading

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            • Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              2 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved:

                PagerDuty