Uploaded image for project: 'Nuxeo Platform'
  1. Nuxeo Platform
  2. NXP-30560

Prevent GC from deleting extra blobs when several blob providers share storage

    Details

    • Type: Improvement
    • Status: Resolved
    • Priority: Critical
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: None
    • Fix Version/s: 2021.8
    • Component/s: BlobManager, S3
    • Release Notes Summary:
      GC can deal with extra blobs when several blob providers share storage.
    • Tags:
    • Team:
      FG

      Description

      When several blob providers are (incorrectly) configured to share the exact same storage (typically same S3 bucket and prefix), the current GC behavior (which assumes that storages are separate) ends up in blobs deleted when they should not.

      —> Improve detection of shared storage configurations to not delete blobs that are still in use.

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              • Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                3 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved:

                  Time Tracking

                  Estimated:
                  Original Estimate - Not Specified
                  Not Specified
                  Remaining:
                  Remaining Estimate - 0 minutes
                  0m
                  Logged:
                  Time Spent - 4 hours
                  4h

                    PagerDuty

                    Error rendering 'com.pagerduty.jira-server-plugin:PagerDuty'. Please contact your Jira administrators.