Uploaded image for project: 'Nuxeo Platform'
  1. Nuxeo Platform
  2. NXP-24549

Users with Read/Write Permissions should not be able to permanently delete/untrash documents

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Resolved
    • Priority: Major
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 10.1-SNAPSHOT
    • Fix Version/s: 9.10-HF09, 10.1
    • Component/s: Web UI
    • Environment:
      MacOS

      Description

      A user with Read/Write permissions shouldn't have permission to permanent delete/untrash.

      How to reproduce

      • With a read/write permissions user soft delete a document
      • Go to the trash view (left menu)
      • select the checkbox of the document
      • On the stripe that appears on top of the page you have the delete permanently and untrash options( this type of user shouldn't have that option)

      see attach

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              • Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                4 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved:

                  Time Tracking

                  Estimated:
                  Original Estimate - 0 minutes
                  0m
                  Remaining:
                  Remaining Estimate - 0 minutes
                  0m
                  Logged:
                  Time Spent - 30 minutes
                  30m

                    PagerDuty

                    Error rendering 'com.pagerduty.jira-server-plugin:PagerDuty'. Please contact your Jira administrators.